Leadership Team

mgm43678_cropped

Chief Executive Officer Abdul Shakeel Edroos

mgm43678_cropped

As CEO, Abdul Shakeel is responsible for working closely with the Board of Directors of the Bank to set and implement the strategic direction of the organisation. Abdul Shakeel has over 25 years of banking industry experience, with deep expertise in retail banking, digital innovation and risk management. He has held senior positions at ADCB for 15 years, including the last five years as Head of Retail Banking, where he managed a team of 2,000 professionals and launched many of ADCB’s award-winning consumer products and digital banking channels. Prior to joining ADCB, he spent over 10 years with Citibank in the UAE. Abdul Shakeel holds a Master of Science Degree in Risk Management from NYU Stern School of Business, New York, USA.

Ross

Senior Managing Director, Risk Management Ross Baranet

Ross

Ross Baranet is the Chief Risk Officer at Al Hilal Bank. He has spent 25 years in the field of risk management across nine countries and is responsible for identifying and mitigating current and emerging risks at the Bank. before joining Al Hilal Bank and the ADCB Group, Ross held executive roles in HSBC’s global operations, including Chief Risk Officer (Philippines), Director of HSBC Retail Savings Bank (Philippines), Chief Risk Operating Officer (Middle East), and Chief Risk Officer (Korea). Previous roles include operational risk, approvals, collections, policy, audit, and governance.

maryam

Associate Director, Marketing Maryam Yousuf Ahli

maryam

Maryam Yousuf Ahli has been the Head of Marketing and Corporate Communication at Al Hilal Bank since 2008. With over 15 years of experience in the industry, Maryam leads a team of senior managers, while working closely with internal and external stakeholders. She plans, develops and maintains a year-long marketing schedule, ensuring that all marketing priorities align to business goals. An expert in strategic brand building, and digital and social media, Maryam liaises with a network of creative and media agencies throughout the execution of all Retail and Commercial Banking advertising campaigns. Acting as Al Hilal Bank’s brand guardian, she ensures all communications comply with regional and global brand guidelines and strategies. As well as leading the development and implementation of local sponsorship strategies and plans, Maryam is at the forefront of the bank’s pioneering CSR strategy, in line with Abu Dhabi’s Environmental Vision.

Sultan

Senior Managing Director, Chief Human Resources Officer Sultan Mohamed Almahmood

Sultan

Mr. Sultan Al Mahmoud holds the position of the Head of Human Resources Department at Al Hilal Bank, and has nearly 20 years of experience in the field of human resources and relationship management, where he is responsible for human resources development, digital transformation and strategic HR activities. Prior to joining the bank, he was the Senior Vice President of Human Resources at Etihad Airways. He also held the position of Executive Director of Strategic Performance at Tourism Development and Investment Company (TDIC), and the position of Executive Vice President and Head of Human Resources at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Early in his career, he worked as a Compensation and Employee Relations Manager at Amiri Flight - now Presidential Air - and as a Relationship Manager at Citibank in the United Arab Emirates. Mr. Sultan holds a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration and a Master's degree in Human Resource Development from Webster University in Geneva, Switzerland. He also holds an MBA in Strategic and Security Studies from the National Defense College in Abu Dhabi.

MohammedObadah

Managing Director, Shariah Control Mohamed Obadah Mohamed Adi

MohammedObadah

Dr. Mohamed Obadah Adi is Head of Internal Shariah Control Division at Al Hilal Bank. With almost 23 years of experience in the field of Shariah and banking, Dr. Mohamed is responsible for monitoring and supervising activities to maintain Shariah compliance and assist in developing and creating innovative Shariah investment and financing products and services. Before joining the Bank, Dr. Mohamed was a Supervisor of Islamic Studies and Arabic Language at ADNOC’s Technical Institute. Dr. Mohamed holds a Doctorate Degree (PhD) in Islamic Studies from the University of Wales in the UK and Master’s Degree from Al Azhar University’s Faculty of Islamic and Arabic Studies. He received his Bachelor’s Degree in Islamic Studies from United Arab Emirates University.

Rajesh

Head, Finance Rajesh Arora

Rajesh

Rajesh Arora was appointed as the Head of Finance for Al Hilal Bank in November 2019, prior to which he was the Head of Finance for UNB. He has over 23 years of experience in the banking industry spread across various geographies. Before joining UNB, Rajesh was with Standard Chartered Bank for more than 18 years where he performed various roles, including Chief Financial Officer, UAE. His last role in Standard Chartered Bank was as the Global Head of Finance Transformation for financial reporting based in Singapore. Rajesh completed his ICWA in India and holds a Postgraduate Diploma in Management (Finance) from Symbiosis Centre for Management and HRD, India.

nada

Head, Treasury Nada Shadid

nada

Nada Mohamed Shadid is the Head of Treasury at Al Hilal Bank. She is responsible for the management of liquidity, gaps, and regulatory ratios, as well as money markets funding, foreign exchange and Sukuk investment portfolios of the Bank. Nada joined the Bank in 2019 and has 10 years of experience in Treasury and Investments. Previously, Nada held significant Treasury positions in ADCB, where she was responsible for running the short-term investments portfolio, as well as generating liabilities from strategically important clients and markets. Nada holds a Bachelor’s Degree in International Management from Franklin University in Lugano, Switzerland.

Zsombor

Chief Compliance Officer, Compliance Zsombor Brommer

Zsombor

Zsombor Brommer is the Chief Compliance Officer at Al Hilal Bank. With more than 20 years of experience in global banking as a compliance and digital risk management professional, Zsombor is responsible for overseeing and managing regulatory compliance, money-laundering, terrorism financing, and sanctions compliance risks within the organization. He ensures the Bank meets applicable regulations and policies, leading compliance activities in line with its strategy. Before joining the Bank, Zsombor served as Group Senior Compliance Manager in HSBC, London. Previously he worked as Head of Compliance in Citibank Hungary and had compliance responsibilities as EMEA Regional Commercial Banking Compliance Officer. He was also Chairman of the Hungarian Banking Association AML Working Group. Zsombor holds Bachelor’s Degrees both in Economics and Communication from Kodolanyi Janos University, Hungary.

Hussam

Senior Managing Director, Internal Audit Hussam AbdelGhaffar AbuAisheh

Hussam

With more than 25 years of experience in the fields of internal and statutory audit, Hussam is responsible for leading and managing internal audit activities in the Bank. Prior to joining the Bank, he headed the Internal Audit Function at Sharjah Islamic Bank for nine years. Previously, he managed a diversified portfolio of statutory audit clients and worked on forensic engagements for KPMG UAE. Hussam started his professional career with Arthur Andersen, Jordan office and holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Accountancy. He is a Certified Internal Auditor and a Certified Information Systems Auditor.

George

Chief Information Officer, Information Technology George Harrak

George

Transformational CIO with over 20 years’ experience driving business strategy and innovation across banking and ICT sectors globally. George joins us from Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) in Singapore where he most recently held the role of CIO for SCB’s Global Virtual Banking Platform and Private Bank & Wealth Business. Prior to SCB, George also led DBS Bank Singapore Technology venture in Digibank delivering a Digital Bank platform in India and Indonesia that resulted in acquiring a million customers in the first year and winning Euromoney’s World’s Best Digital Bank in 2016, first ever Asian Bank to win this award.

George has a proven track record in delivering highly scalable technology solutions that align with business strategies, transforming businesses into customer-centric and agile organizations. He will be key in leading the development of Al Hilal’s new Technology platform to assist our Digital agenda.

Branches & ATMs

فريق القيادة

mgm43678_cropped

الرئيس التنفيذي عبد الشكيل عيدروس

mgm43678_cropped

بصفته الرئيس التنفيذي للمصرف، يتولى السيد عبد الشكيل عيدروس العمل عن كثب مع مجلس الإدارة لرسم وتنفيذ المشاريع الاستراتيجية للمصرف، ولديه أكثر من 25 عاماً من الخبرة في القطاع المصرفي، بما فيها تجربة عميقة في خدمات التجزئة المصرفية والابتكار الرقمي وإدارة المخاطر. وقد شغل مناصب قيادية في بنك أبوظبي التجاري على مدى 15 عاماً، تولى في الأعوام الخمسة الأخيرة منها منصب رئيس خدمات التجزئة المصرفية مع فريق عمل من المحترفين ضم 2,000 شخص، قادهم في إطلاق العديد من منتجات مصرف أبوظبي التجاري للأفراد الحائزة على جوائز، فضلاً عن قنوات الخدمات المصرفية الرقمية. قبل انضمامه إلى مصرف أبوظبي التجاري، أمضى أكثر من 10 أعوام في سيتي بنك في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. السيد عبد الشكيل عيدروس حاصل على شهادة الماجستير في العلوم بإدارة المخاطر من كلية ستيرن للأعمال بجامعة نيويورك، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

Ross

مدير تنفيذي أول - إدارة المخاطر روس بارانت

Ross

يشغل السيد روس بارانيه منصب رئيس إدارة المخاطر في مصرف الهلال، وقد أمضى 25 عاماً في مجال إدارة المخاطر متنقلاً بين تسعة بلدان، ويقع على عاتقه تحديد المخاطر الراهنة والناشئة في المصرف والتخفيف منها. قبل انضمامه لمصرف الهلال ومجموعة بنك أبوظبي التجاري، شغل السيد روس بارانيه أدوار تنفيذية في العمليات العالمية التابعة لبنك اتش أس بي سي، بما فيها مدير إدارة المخاطر (الفلبين)، مدير عام بنك اتش أس بي سي للتوفير في قطاع التجزئة (الفلبين)، مدير عمليات إدارة المخاطر (الشرق الأوسط)، مدير إدارة المخاطر (كوريا). وشملت أدواره السابقة مخاطر العمليات، الموافقات، التحصيل، السياسات، التدقيق، والحوكمة.

maryam

نائب المدير التنفيذي - التسويق مريم يوسف أهلي

maryam

تشغل السيدة مريم يوسف أهلي منصب مدير التسويق واتصالات الشركات في مصرف الهلال منذ عام 2008. تمتلك السيدة مريم خبرة تمتد لأكثر من 15 عاماً في القطاع المصرفي، وتقود حالياً فريقاً من كبار المدراء، بينما تعمل بشكل وثيق مع العديد من الأطراف داخل المصرف وخارجه، حيث تقوم بتخطيط وتطوير ومتابعة خطة التسويق على مدار السنة لضمان توافق جميع أولويات التسويق مع الأهداف التجارية للمصرف. وتعد السيدة مريم يوسف خبيرة مخضرمة في التطوير الاستراتيجي للعلامات التجارية وإدارة المنصات الرقمية والاجتماعية حيث تتعاون مع شبكة واسعة من الوكالات الإعلامية الإبداعية خلال تنفيذ كافة الحملات الترويجية للخدمات المصرفية للأفراد والشركات. وبصفتها المسؤولة الأولى عن إدارة العلامة التجارية لمصرف الهلال، فهي تحرص على تطابق كافة التصريحات والإفصاحات للمبادئ التوجيهية والاستراتيجية الإقليمية والعالمية الخاصة بالعلامة التجارية. وبالإضافة إلى قيادة وتنفيذ استراتيجيات وخطط الرعاية المحلية، تقود السيدة مريم استراتيجية المسؤولية الاجتماعية الرائدة للمصرف، بما يتماشى مع الرؤية البيئية لإمارة أبوظبي.

Sultan

مدير تنفيذي أول - رئيس الموارد البشرية سلطان محمد المحمود

Sultan

يشغل السيد سلطان المحمود منصب رئيس إدارة الموارد البشرية في مصرف الهلال، ويمتلك حوالي 20 عاماً من الخبرة في مجال الموارد البشرية وإدارة العلاقات، حيث يتولى مسؤولية تطوير الموارد البشرية والتحول الرقمي وأنشطة الموارد البشرية الاستراتيجية. وقبل انضمامه إلى المصرف كان يتولى منصب النائب الأول لرئيس إدارة الموارد البشرية في شركة الاتحاد للطيران. وشغل أيضاً منصب المدير التنفيذي للأداء الاستراتيجي في شركة التطوير والاستثمار السياحي (TDIC)، ومنصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس الموارد البشرية في بنك أبوظبي التجاري. وفي بداية مسيرته المهنية، عمل مديراً للتعويضات وعلاقات الموظفين في شركة أميري فلايت - طيران الرئاسة حالياً - ومدير علاقات في سيتي بنك بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقد حصل السيد سلطان على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال ودرجة الماجستير في تنمية الموارد البشرية من جامعة ويبستر في جنيف، سويسرا. كما يحمل درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في الدراسات الاستراتيجية والأمنية من كلية الدفاع الوطني في أبوظبي.

MohammedObadah

المدير التنفيذي - الرقابة الشرعية محمد عباده محمد عدى

MohammedObadah

يشغل الدكتور محمد عبادة عدي منصب رئيس إدارة الرقابة الشرعية الداخلية في مصرف الهلال، وهو يتمتع بخبرة تمتد لنحو 23 عاماً في مجال الشريعة والصيرفة الإسلامية، ويتولى مسؤوليات الرقابة والإشراف على الأنشطة المصرفية لضمان امتثالها لأحكام ومبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية والمساعدة في تطوير وتصميم منتجات الاستثمار والتمويل المتوافقة مع أحكام ومبادئ الشريعة الإسلامية، وقد شغل قبل انضمامه إلى المصرف منصب مشرف قسم التربية الإسلامية واللغة العربية في معهد أدنوك الفني. يحمل الدكتور محمد درجة الدكتوراه في الدراسات الإسلامية من جامعة ويلز في المملكة المتحدة، ودرجة الماجستير من كلية الدراسات الإسلامية والعربية في جامعة الأزهر بعد أن حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الدراسات الإسلامية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

Rajesh

رئيس المالية راجيش أرورا

Rajesh

انضم السيد راجيش أرورا إلى مصرف الهلال في عام 2019 ليشغل منصب مدير المالية بعد أن شغل نفس المنصب في بنك الاتحاد الوطني سابقاً، وهو يتمتع بخبرة لأكثر من 23 عاماً في قطاع الصيرفة موزعة على نطاق جغرافي واسع. وقبل انضمامه إلى بنك الاتحاد الوطني، عمل السيد راجيش في بنك ستاندرد تشارترد لمدة 18 عاماً حيث تولى عدة أدوار من بينها كبير موظفي المالية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ثم شغل منصب الرئيس العالمي للتحول المالي للإبلاغ المالي في سنغافورة، وقد حصل على شهادة معهد محاسبي التكاليف والإدارة في الهند ويحمل شهادة الدبلوم في الدراسات العليا في الإدارة (المالية) من مركز سيمبيوسيس للإدارة وتنمية الموارد البشرية في الهند.

nada

المدير التنفيذي- الخزينة ندى شديد

nada

تتولى السيدة ندى محمد شديد منصب رئاسة الخزينة في مصرف الهلال، فهي مسؤولة عن إدارة السيولة، وإدارة الالتزامات والأصول، والنسب المطلوبة من قبل المصرف المركزي، كما هي مسؤولة عن التداولات في أسواق المال، ومحافظ الاستثمار بالعملات الأجنبية والصكوك في المصرف. انضمت السيدة ندى إلى المصرف في عام 2019 ولديها 10 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال الخزينة والاستثمارات، وقد شغلت قبل ذلك مناصب عليا في إدارة الخزينة في بنك أبوظبي التجاري، حيث كانت تتولى إدارة محفظة الاستثمارات قصيرة الأجل، فضلاً عن جذب الاستثمارات من المتعاملين والأسواق المهمة استراتيجياً. وتحمل السيدة ندى درجة البكالوريوس في الإدارة الدولية من جامعة فرانكلين في لوغانو، سويسرا.

Zsombor

رئيس الامتثال جومبور برومر

Zsombor

يشغل السيد جومبور منصب مدير إدارة الامتثال في مصرف الهلال، وهو يمتلك خبرة تفوق 20 عاماً في الخدمات المصرفية العالمية في مجال الامتثال وإدارة المخاطر الرقمية، ويتولى مسؤولية الإشراف على الامتثال التنظيمي، وغسل الأموال، ومكافحة تمويل الإرهاب، ومخاطر الامتثال للعقوبات وإدارتها داخل المؤسسة، ويعمل على ضمان وفاء المصرف بالأنظمة والسياسات المعمول بها، وقيادة أنشطة الامتثال بما يتماشى مع استراتيجية المصرف. وقبل انضمامه إلى المصرف، شغل السيد جومبور منصب كبير مديري الامتثال للمجموعة في بنك إتش إس بي سي، لندن. ورئيس إدارة الامتثال في سيتي بنك بالمجر، حيث تولى مسؤوليات الامتثال المصرفي التجاري الإقليمي في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا. كما شغل منصب رئيس مجموعة عمل مكافحة غسيل الأموال التابعة لاتحاد المصارف المجرية. حصل السيد جومبور على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد والاتصالات من جامعة كودولاني يانوس في المجر.

Hussam

مدير تنفيذي أول - التدقيق الداخلي حسام عبد الغفار أبو عيشه

Hussam

يشغل السيد حسام أبو عيشة منصب المدير العام الأول في إدارة التدقيق الداخلي في مصرف الهلال، وهو يتمتع بخبرة تمتد لأكثر من 25 عاماً في مجالات التدقيق الداخلي ومراقبة الحسابات، حيث يتولى قيادة وإدارة أنشطة التدقيق الداخلي في المصرف، وقد شغل قبل انضمامه إلى المصرف منصب رئيس التدقيق الداخلي في مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي لمدة تسع سنوات، وتولى قبل ذلك إدارة محفظة متنوعة من مراقبة الحسابات والمحاسبة الجنائية لدى شركة "كي بي إم جي" الإمارات، وقد بدأ السيد حسام مسيرته المهنية في شركة آرثر آندرسن - مكتب الأردن، ويحمل درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة وهو مدقق داخلي معتمد ومدقق أنظمة معلومات معتمد.

George

رئيس تكنولوجيا المعلومات جورج حرراك

George

يشغل السيد / جورج حراك منصب كبير موظفي تقنية المعلومات ويتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في قيادة استراتيجية الأعمال والابتكار والتحول الرقمي في مختلف القطاعات المصرفية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات على مستوى العالم. وقبل انضمامه إلى مصرف الهلال، عمل في ستاندرد تشارترد بنك - سنغافورة حيث شغل منصب كبير مسؤولي تقنية المعلومات لمنصة الخدمات المصرفية الرقمية العالمية والخدمات المصرفية الخاصة وإدارة الثروات في البنك. وقبل انضمامه إلى ستاندرد تشارترد بنك، تولى قيادة مشروع تكنولوجيا الصيرفة الرقمية لبنك "دي بي إس" السنغافوري، حيث نجح في إطلاق منصة مصرفية رقمية مبتكرة في كلٍ من الهند وإندونيسيا والتي أثمرت عن استقطاب مليون عميل خلال السنة الأولى وحصد جائزة "أفضل بنك رقمي في العالم لعام 2016" من مجلة يوروموني، وهو أول بنك آسيوي يحصد هذه الجائزة.

يتمتّع جورج بسجل حافل في تقديم الحلول التقنية القابلة للتطوير بدرجة عالية تنسجم مع استراتيجيات الأعمال، وتحويل الأعمال إلى مؤسسات فائقة الذكاء ترتكز حول تجربة العملاء. وسوف يكون له دور محوري في قيادة مشروع تطوير المنصة الرقمية الجديدة لمصرف الهلال بما يسهم في دعم أجندتنا الرقمية.

الفروع وأجهزة الصرّاف الآلي