Sanction and Embargoes

AL Hilal Bank Sanctions Policy Statement

Pursuant to Cabinet Decision No. 20 of 2019 on the Regulation of Terrorism Lists and Implementation of the United Nations Security Council Resolutions related to the Prevention and Suppression of Terrorism and Cessation of Proliferation of Weapons of Mass Destruction and its financing. AHB is committed to comply with the sanctions laws and regulations of the UAE, United Nations the United States Treasury (OFAC), the European Union and the United Kingdom, as well as other applicable sanctions laws and regulations in the jurisdictions in which AHB operates, subject to the primacy of local laws and regulations.

AHB Sanctions Policy defines the minimum standards which all AHB entities must comply with, including:

  • Prohibiting business activity, including prohibitions on commencing or continuing customer relationships or providing products or services or facilitating transactions that AHB believes may violate applicable sanctions laws. This includes prohibitions on business activity with individuals or entities named on a sanctions list or activity, directly or indirectly, involving countries or territories subject to sanctions. As of October 2019, these countries and territories include (Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria and the Crimea region).
  • Compliance with applicable sanctions laws may result in delays to the processing of customer transactions while additional due diligence is conducted and information obtained on the nature of the underlying transaction or the parties involved.
  • AHB may be required under applicable sanctions laws, regulations or AHB Sanctions Policy to Block or reject transactions where they fall outside of AHB’s risk appetite.
  • AHB is required to report breaches of sanctions laws to the relevant regulatory authority. This can include any attempt by a customer to evade sanctions laws.

AHB may, in its sole discretion, also decide not to process transactions, provide products or services or otherwise facilitate transactions even where permitted by applicable sanctions laws and regulations where these activities fall outside of AHB risk appetite.

Clients brief explanation of the Complex legislation

AL Hilal Bank does what it can to help its customers understand how these changes may potentially impact their Transactions.

While most businesses will rarely be affected by sanctions and embargoes, the consequences for breaking the rules can be severe. So we suggest you study this page carefully and, if necessary, seek independent legal advice before entering into any transaction with international clients or their agents.

In this page you’ll find a straight forward summary of sanctions and embargoes – how they work, your obligations as a business and the potential penalties for non-compliance.

What is “Sanctions”

A sanction is a restriction that’s imposed on a country, a specific person, a legal entity or an organisation. They’re used by governments as a non-violent foreign policy tools to fight activities such as financial crime, human rights abuses, the sheltering of international criminals, nuclear weapons development and terrorism.

Sanctions affect financial institutions such as AL Hilal Bank (and their customers) because they place restrictions and controls on the movement of goods, services and money. We, and our customers, are legally bound to adhere to the sanctions imposed by relevant jurisdictions. Typical restrictions associated with sanctions include:

  • Prohibiting the transfer of funds to and/or from a sanction country and/or Specifically Designated Nationals (SDN);
  • Freezing the assets of a government, entity, individual or resident of a sanctioned country;
  • Prohibiting particular types of activities;
  • Imposing travel bans; and
  • Other financial and diplomatic restrictions.

What is an “Embargo”

An embargo is a unilateral or collective restriction on the import or export of goods, materials, capital or services into or from a specific country or group of countries. Embargoes are similar to sanctions and are legal barriers to trade.

AL Hilal Bank, and our customers, are legally bound to adhere to embargoes imposed by relevant jurisdictions.

What are the penalties for failing to comply with a sanction or embargo?

Infringements of sanctions or embargoes, or dealing with Specially Designated Nationals (SDNs), are regarded as serious offences with severe penalties to match, including seizure of goods, significant fines and even imprisonment.

On top of these penalties, your transactions and your business could be placed at risk. For example, your payments may be confiscated or your funds frozen, restricting your cash flow. You may also be subject to increased due diligence by regulators, financial institutions and counter parties on your future transactions and activities, or financial institutions will refuse to handle transactions on behalf of your company. Ultimately, it’s highly likely that your business reputation will be significantly damaged.

What sort of transactions should I be wary of?

If you or your business are involved in any of the following transactions, you may be at risk:

  • You make a payment to someone who is subject to sanctions or embargoes (SDN);
  • You make a payment to someone in a sanctioned country, even if their account is located in a non-sanctioned country.
  • The movement of funds or goods in your transaction involves a party that’s subject to sanctions or embargoes (for example airlines, banks, shipping vessels and ports).
  • Consider transhipment risks. Certain sanctions effect the classification and treatment of goods even if they are just transiting through a country subject to sanction e.g. goods transiting through Iran to a 3rd country destination would be treated as being of Iranian origin from a US sanctions compliance perspective.

The different types of sanctions:

Multilateral – These are sanctions adopted by more than one country against another country. They’re usually issued by super national bodies such as the United Nations Security Council (UNSC), the European Union or the Arab League; and

Autonomous – These are sanctions adopted by just one country against another country. They’re usually issued by domestic government bodies such as the USA Office of Foreign Asset and Control (OFAC), USA Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS);or Her Majesty’s Treasury (HMT) in the UK. Sanctions aren’t always imposed on an entire country; there are various forms of targeted sanctions, including: SDN’s.

Specially Designated Nationals (SDNs)

SDNs can be individuals or entities (such as financial institutions, companies, shipping vessels, ports or airlines) and they can be located anywhere in the world.

Authorities designate SDNs for a number of reasons. They may be linked to human rights abuses, nuclear proliferation, terrorism, narcotics trafficking, transnational criminal organisations, or they may support sanctioned regimes.

In most cases, entities that are beneficially owned by or significantly linked to an SDN will also be considered an SDN

Goods and Services

Common sanctioned goods and services range from weapons and rough diamonds to the provision of higher education in specific sciences. The sanctions cover the supply, sale, transfer, maintenance and provision of training in these goods or services, and include fund transfers related to their trade.

Arms embargoes

Arms embargoes prohibit the trade of certain weaponry as well as products and technologies that may normally be used for civilian purposes but which have military applications (Dual Use Goods). These items commonly require an export trade licence.

Keeping up with changes

The nature of sanctions and embargoes means that they’re subject to frequent and sometimes sudden changes. They can be imposed at any time and by any country, international organisation or super national body. In general, the effect is immediate.

All financial institutions have a duty to ensure that they comply with applicable sanction and embargo regimes. Failing to do so could lead to significant regulatory enforcement action, fines, criminal charges in the UAE or elsewhere, and serious reputation damage.

That’s why we, or our correspondent banks, may request certain information about the nature of your business transactions and activities, to determine whether you are complying with current sanction and embargo regimes.

If you don’t provide all of the information we request from you, we may not be able to complete your financial transaction and your relationship with our bank and the reputation with the wider financial community may be at risk.

Circumvention

Circumvention is the taking of specific action to avoid detection of the involvement of SDN or country subject to sanctions in a transaction. For example this would include

  • Omitting or altering details in payment instruction
  • Altering or misrepresenting the port of loading or port of discharge on a Bill of Lading or airports on an Air Waybill
  • Routing of payment via an unconnected 3rd party with no apparent commercial involvement or interest in the transaction
  • Providing fake or tampered documentation to support a transaction
  • All of the above activity would be seen as criminal / fraudulent activity and an offence under federal laws.

Al Hilal Bank, and our Correspondent Banks, takes an extremely strong stance where this activity is identified and will likely exit the client relationship and in most cases any other relationships with parties involved.

Who implements sanctions and embargoes?

UAE – The Central Bank of the UAE is responsible for the implementation of UN, Arab League and other sanctions and embargoes from time to time within the banking industry in the Emirates.

  • European Union – The EU implements sanctions and embargoes (commonly referred to as ‘restrictive measures’ in the EU) under the Common Foreign and Security Policy (CFSP) framework. EU sanctions and embargoes apply to all EU member states.
  • United Kingdom – Her Majesty’s Treasury (HMT) is responsible for the implementation and administration of international financial sanctions and embargoes in the UK.
  • United Nations – The United Nations Security Council (UNSC) is responsible for implementing United Nations sanctions and embargoes. All member countries under the Charter of the United Nations are obliged to abide by UN sanctions.
  • United States –The United States Treasury Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) is principally responsible for administering and enforcing autonomous US sanctions and embargoes however the Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) of the U.S. Department of Commerce also administer a number of sanctions in additional to control and licencing of exports form the United States.

AL Hilal Bank maintain a correspondent relation with the UK ,EU , and USA Banks and has foreign currency clearing relationships with many of the leading international banks, It must therefore comply with the regulations of their jurisdictions.

For more information

Please see links below and seek independent legal advice.

Should you still then have a specific transaction you would like AHB to consider assisting you with then please contact your Relationship Manager or Branch who will be able to direct your enquiry to the correct department.

We would ask that you do not agree to participate in a transaction which may have a connection to a sanctioned country / party without first speaking with the bank.

Important: The information contained in this guide is general in nature and has been prepared by Al Hilal Bank PJSC (AHB) to assist its customers in understanding sanctions and embargoes. It is not intended to act as specific advice nor does it purport to contain all matters relevant to your circumstances or any specific transaction. As the environment relating to sanctions and embargoes is dynamic and evolving, this information is subject to change without notice. In particular, you should note that UAE specific circulars relating to economic sanctions may only be issued to concerned institutions and not issued generally to the public. We are not under any duty to update or correct it. All information should be checked for accuracy, currency and completeness. Current information can be obtained from

  • UN - https://www.un.org/sc/suborg/en/sanctions/un-sc-consolidated-list
  • EU - http://eeas.europa.eu/cfsp/sanctions/index_en.htm
  • UK - https://www.gov.uk/guidance/sanctions-embargoes-and-restrictions
  • USA - OFAC - https://www.treasury.gov/resource-center/sanctions/Programs/Pages/Programs.aspx
  • USA - BIS - https://www.bis.doc.gov/index.php/policy-guidance/country-guidance/sanctioned-destinations
  • If sanctions or embargo issues arise in your Truncations, we recommend that you obtain independent legal advice.

Website data correct at time of going to press.

Disclaimer and Limitation of Liability

To the fullest extent permitted under law, the following clauses exclude or limit our legal liability for the information contained in these publication, materials, documents and/or webpages (collectively, the “Materials”). You should read them carefully. The Materials have been prepared in accordance with the guidance of UAE Banks Federation and it is for general information purposes only. Whilst we have taken reasonable steps to ensure factual accuracy of the information contained in the Materials, information is provided herewith in good faith on an "as is where is" and "as available" basis and we do not make any representation or warranty of any kind, whether expressed or implied, as to the currency, availability, completeness and reliability of the information contained in the Materials. The information and all things provided herein may be inaccurate, incomplete or out of date by its time of publication or be corrupted, lost, destroyed, in part or in whole. Accordingly, we do not accept any responsibility arising in any way (including negligence) for any risks associated with use of the anything provided in these Materials, in particular without limitation: the technical errors in the information contained in the Materials. The use of the Materials and any platform which publishes these Materials is at your sole risk. We shall not be liable for any losses or damages or expenses (including legal costs) whatsoever arising out of or referable to the Materials or accessed through the platform containing the Materials. To the extent that it does not satisfy the laws of the country in which you reside or from which you are accessing the Materials, then the Materials are not directed to you. We do not represent or warrant that the Materials will be available and meet your requirements, that access will be uninterrupted, that there will be no delays, failures, errors or loss of transmitted information, and where delivered electronically that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive software properties that may be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back up of data and/or equipment and to undertake reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties.

Branches & ATMs

Search by city

العقوبات و الحظر

بيان سياسة العقوبات لمصرف الهلال

عملاً بقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم 20 لسنة 2019 بشأن نظام قوائم الإرهاب وتطبيق قرارات مجلس الأمن المتعلقة بمنع وقمع الإرهاب وتمويله، ووقف انتشار التسلح وتمويله والقرارات ذات الصلة، يلتزم مصرف الهلال بالامتثال إلى نظم وقوانين العقوبات المعمول بها في دولة الإمارات، والأمم المتحدة، ووزارة الخزانة الأمريكية، والاتحاد الأوروبي، والمملكة المتحدة، وكذلك نظم وقوانين العقوبات الأخرى المعمول بها لدى السلطات القضائية التي يعمل بها مصرف الهلال، شريطة أولوية الخضوع للنظم والقوانين المحلية.

وتُعرّف سياسة العقوبات لمصرف الهلال الحد الأدنى من المعايير التي يتعين على كافة الجهات التابعة للمصرف الامتثال لها، بما في ذلك:

  • حظر أنشطة الأعمال، بما في ذلك حظر الشروع في أو استمرار العلاقة مع العملاء أو تقديم المنتجات والخدمات أو تسهيل المعاملات التي يرى مصرف الهلال أنها تنتهك قانون العقوبات المعمول به. يتضمن ذلك حظر أنشطة الأعمال مع الأفراد أو الجهات المدرجة على قائمة أو نشاط العقوبات، بشكلٍ مباشر أو غير مباشر، والمتصلة بالدول أو المناطق الخاضعة للعقوبات. وكما في تاريخ أكتوبر 2019، فإن تلك الدول والمناطق تشمل كلاً من كوبا، وإيران، وكوريا الشمالية، وسوريا، ومنطقة القرم.
  • إن الامتثال لقوانين العقوبات المعمول بها قد يؤدي إلى تأخير إنجاز معاملات العملاء، بينما يتم إجراء عمليات العناية الواجبة الإضافية والحصول على معلومات حول طبيعة المعاملة الكامنة أو الأطراف المتصلة بها.
  • قد يتوجب على مصرف الهلال، وبمقتضى قوانين العقوبات المعمول بها أو النظم أو سياسة عقوبات مصرف الهلال، حجب أو رفض المعاملات التي تقع خارج نطاق تقبُل المخاطر لمصرف الهلال.
  • يتعين على مصرف الهلال إبلاغ السلطة النظامية المعنية عن أية خروقات لقانون العقوبات المعمول به. وقد يشمل ذلك أي محاولة يقوم بها أي عميل للتهرب من قانون العقوبات.

كما يجوز لمصرف الهلال، ووفق تقديره منفرداً، عدم إنجاز أي معاملة، أو تقديم أي منتج أو خدمة، أو تسهيل معاملة حتى وإن أقرتها نظم وقوانين العقوبات المعمول بها، حال وقوع تلك الأنشطة خارج نطاق تقبُل المخاطر لمصرف الهلال.

شرح مُبسط للتشريعات المعقدة

يبذل مصرف الهلال ما بوسعه لمساعدة عملائه على فهم التأثيرات التي قد تحدثها هذه التغييرات على معاملاتهم.

وعلى الرغم من أن معظم الشركات نادراً ما تتأثر بالعقوبات والحظر، إلا أن العواقب المترتبة عن الإخلال بالقواعد قد تكون قاسية. لذلك نوصي بقراءة هذه الصفحة بعناية تامة والحصول على مشورة قانونية مستقلة، إن لزم الأمر، قبل الشروع في أي معاملة مع عملاء دوليين أو مع وكلائهم.

تقدم لك هذه الصفحة ملخص واضح ومُبسط بالعقوبات والحظر - كيفية عملها، والتزاماتك وواجباتك، والجزاءات المحتملة حال عدم الامتثال لها.

ما هي "العقوبة"؟

العقوبة هي قيد يفرض على بلد ما، أو شخص معين، أو كيان قانوني، أو مؤسسة. وتستخدمها الحكومات كأداة من أدوات السياسة الخارجية غير العنيفة لمكافحة الأنشطة غير القانونية مثل الجرائم المالية، وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان، وإيواء المجرمين الدوليين، وتطوير الأسلحة النووية والإرهاب.

تؤثر العقوبات على المؤسسات المالية مثل مصرف الهلال (وعملائه) لأنها تفرض قيوداً وضوابط على حركة السلع، والخدمات والأموال. لذلك فإننا، وعملاءنا، ملزمون قانوناً بالامتثال للعقوبات التي تفرضها السلطات القضائية ذات الصلة. وتشمل القيود المرتبطة بالعقوبات عادة ما يلي:

  • حظر تحويل الأموال من و/أو إلى بلد يخضع لعقوبات و/أو مواطنين محددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة؛
  • تجميد أصول أي حكومة، هيئة، فرد أو مقيم في بلد يخضع للعقوبات؛
  • حظر أنواع محددة من الأنشطة؛
  • فرض حظر على السفر؛ و
  • قيود أخرى مالية ودبلوماسية

ما هو "الحظر"؟

الحظر هو قيد فردي أو جماعي يفرض على استيراد وتصدير السلع، أو المواد، أو رأس المال، أو الخدمات من أو إلى بلد معين أو مجموعة بلدان. ويتشابه الحظر مع العقوبات من حيث أنه يمثل عوائق قانونية أمام التجارة.

لذلك فإننا في مصرف الهلال، وعملاءنا، ملزمون قانوناً بالامتثال للحظر الذي تفرضه السلطات القضائية ذات الصلة.

ما هي الجزاءات المترتبة على عدم الامتثال للعقوبات أو الحظر؟

تعتبر مخالفة العقوبات أو الحظر، أو التعامل مع مواطنين محددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة، من الجرائم الخطرة التي تستوجب فرض عقوبات صارمة، مثل حجز السلع، وفرض غرامات كبيرة، وحتى السجن.

ويأتي على رأس تلك الجزاءات، تعرض معاملاتك وأعمالك للمخاطر. على سبيل المثال، قد يتم مصادرة الدفعات الخاصة بك أو تجميد أموالك، الأمر الذي يحد من سيولتك النقدية. وقد تخضع أيضاً لإجراءات العناية الواجبة المشددة من جانب الجهات التنظيمية، والمؤسسات المالية، والأطراف المقابلة على معاملاتك وأنشطتك المستقبلية، أو قد ترفض المؤسسات المالية تنفيذ معاملاتك بالنيابة عن شركتك. كل هذا قد يؤدي في نهاية المطاف إلى الإضرار بسمعتك التجارية بشكل كبير.

ما هي المعاملات التي يتوجب علي الحذر منها؟

إذا كنت أنت، أو شركتك، منخرط في أي من المعاملات التالية، فقد تكون عرضة للخطر:

  • إجراء دفعة لشخص يخضع لعقوبات أو مقاطعات (مواطنون محددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة)؛
  • إجراء دفعة لشخص يقيم في بلد يخضع لعقوبات، حتى ولو كان حسابه موجوداً في بلد لا يخضع لعقوبات.
  • اشتمال حركة الأموال أو السلع في معاملتك التجارية على طرف يخضع لعقوبات أو مقاطعات (على سبيل المثال، شركات الطيران، البنوك، سفن الشحن والموانئ).
  • مخاطر الشحن العابر. تؤثر بعض العقوبات على تصنيف ومعالجة السلع حتى ولو كانت تمر فقط عبر بلد يخضع لعقوبات، على سبيل المثال، مرور السلع عبر إيران إلى وجهة في بلد ثالث قد يجعلها سلع ذات منشأ إيراني من منظور الامتثال للعقوبات الأمريكية.

أنواع العقوبات المختلفة

عقوبات متعددة الأطراف - هي العقوبات التي تعتمدها أكثر من دولة ضد دولة أخرى. وتصدر عادة عن هيئات أممية عليا مثل مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة (UNSC)، أو الاتحاد الأوروبي، أو جامعة الدول العربية.

العقوبات المستقلة - هي العقوبات التي تعتمدها دولة واحدة فقط ضد دولة أخرى. وتصدر عادة عن هيئات حكومية محلية مثل مكتب مراقبة الأصول الأجنبية التابع لوزارة الخزانة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (OFAC)، أو مكتب الصناعة والأمن في وزارة التجارة الأمريكية (BIS)، أو وزارة خزانة صاحبة الجلالة في المملكة المتحدة (HMT).

لا تفرض العقوبات دائماً على البلد بأكمله؛ وهناك أشكال متنوعة للعقوبات المستهدفة، بما في ذلك العقوبات التي تطال مواطنين محددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة (SDN).

المواطنون المحددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة (SDNs)

المواطنون المحددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة هم أفراد أو كيانات (مثل المؤسسات المالية أو الشركات أو سفن الشحن أو الموانئ أو شركات الطيران)، وقد يكونون موجودين في أي مكان من العالم.

تحدد السلطات المواطنين المحددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة لعدة أسباب: ارتباطهم بانتهاكات متعلقة بحقوق الإنسان، أو انتشار الأسلحة النووية، أو الإرهاب، أو تجارة المخدرات، أو المنظمات الإجرامية العابرة للحدود، أو دعمهم لأنظمة خاضعة لعقوبات.

معظم الحالات، تعتبر الكيانات التي تعود ملكيتها لمواطنين محددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة، أو مرتبطة بمواطنين محددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة، من المواطنين المحددة أسمائهم بصفة خاصة SDNs.

السلع والخدمات

تتراوح السلع والخدمات الخاضعة لعقوبات عامة ما بين الأسلحة والماس الخام وحتى توفير التعليم العالي في علوم محددة. وتشمل العقوبات توريد هذه السلع أو الخدمات وبيعها، ونقلها، وتحويلها، وصيانتها، وتوفير التدريبات الخاصة بها، وتشمل كذلك تحويلات الأموال المتعلقة بالتجارة بها.

حظر الأسلحة

يحرم حظر تجارة الأسلحة المتاجرة بعدد معين من الأسلحة فضلاً عن المنتجات والتقنيات التي قد يتم استخدامها عادة لأغراض مدنية لكنها ذات تطبيقات عسكرية (السلع ذات الاستخدامات المزدوجة). وتتطلب هذه المواد عادة الحصول على ترخيص تجاري لتصديرها.

مواكبة التغييرات

تشير طبيعة العقوبات وعمليات الحظر إلى أنها تخضع لتغييرات متكررة وأحياناً مفاجئة. فضلاً عن إمكانية فرضها في أي وقت من قبل أي دولة، أو منظمة دولية، أو هيئة وطنية عليا. ويكون أثرها فورياً عموماً.

ويجب على جميع المؤسسات المالية ضمان امتثالها لنظم العقوبات والحظر المعمول بها. إذ أن الإخفاق في ذلك قد يؤدي إلى فرض إجراءات تنظيمية كبيرة، أو غرامات، أو تهم جنائية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة أو في أي مكان آخر، فضلاً عن إلحاقها ضرراً كبيراً بالسمعة.

لهذا السبب، قد نطلب نحن، أو البنوك التي نتراسل معها، بعض المعلومات عن طبيعة معاملاتك وأنشطتك التجارية، لتحديد ما إذا كنت ملتزماً بنظم العقوبات والحظر الحالية.

وفي حال لم تزودنا بكافة المعلومات التي نطلبها منك، فإنه لن يكون بمقدورنا استكمال معاملاتك المالية وإتمام علاقتك مع مصرفنا نظراً لأن سمعة مجموعة واسعة من المؤسسات المالية قد تكون على المحك.

التحايل

التحايل هو اتخاذ إجراء محدد لتفادي كشف انخراط مواطن محدد اسمه بصفة خاصة أو بلد خاضع لعقوبات في معاملة تجارية ما. وهذا قد يتضمن على سبيل المثال:

  • إغفال أو تغيير التفاصيل في تعليمات الدفع
  • تغيير أو تزوير ميناء الشحن أو ميناء التفريغ على بوليصة الشحن أو المطارات أو بوليصة الشحن الجوي
  • توجيه الدفع عبر شخص ثالث غير ذي صلة أو ليس لديه مشاركة أو اهتمام تجاري ظاهر في المعاملة التجارية
  • تقديم وثائق مزورة أو تم التلاعب بها لدعم المعاملة التجارية
  • قد تعتبر كافة الأنشطة المذكورة أعلاه نشاطاً جنائياً/احتيالياً وجريمة بموجب القوانين الاتحادية.

يتخذ مصرف الهلال، والبنوك المراسلة الخاصة به، موقفاً صارماً للغاية حيال هذه الأنشطة وفي حال تحديد أي منها فمن المرجح أن يتم إنهاء العلاقة مع العميل والقيام في معظم الحالات بإنهاء العلاقات الأخرى مع الأطراف المتورطة.

من الذي ينفذ العقوبات والحظر؟

الإمارات العربية المتحدة - يتولى مصرف الإمارات العربية المتحدة المركزي مسؤولية تنفيذ الحظر والعقوبات الصادرة عن الأمم المتحدة، وجامعة الدول العربية، وغيرها من العقوبات والحظر من حين لآخر داخل القطاع المصرفي في دولة الإمارات.

الاتحاد الأوروبي - ينفذ الاتحاد الأوروبي العقوبات والحظر (المشار إليها عادة في الاتحاد الأوروبي بـ "التدابير التقييدية") بموجب إطار السياسة الخارجية والأمنية المشتركة (CFSP). وتطبق العقوبات وعمليات الحظر الصادرة عن الاتحاد الأوروبي على جميع الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي.

المملكة المتحدة - تتولى خزينة صاحبة الجلالة (HMT) مسؤولية تنفيذ وإدارة العقوبات المالية والحظر في المملكة المتحدة.

الأمم المتحدة - يتولى مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة مسؤولية تنفيذ العقوبات وعمليات الحظر الصادرة عن الأمم المتحدة. ويتعين على كافة الدول الأعضاء بموجب ميثاق الأمم المتحدة الالتزام بالعقوبات الصادرة عن الأمم المتحدة.

الولايات المتحدة - يتولى مكتب مراقبة الأصول الأجنبية التابع لوزارة الخزانة الأمريكية (OFAC) المسؤولية الرئيسية عن إدارة وتنفيذ العقوبات وعمليات الحظر المستقلة الصادرة عن الولايات المتحدة. كما يتولى مكتب الصناعة والأمن التابع لوزارة التجارة الأمريكية (BIS) إدارة عدد من العقوبات بالإضافة إلى مراقبة وترخيص الصادرات من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

يملك مصرف الهلال مكاتب له في عدد من الدول والمناطق بما في ذلك المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي، ولديه علاقات مقاصة بالعملات الأجنبية مع العديد من البنوك الدولية الرائدة، بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. لذلك يتعين عليه الامتثال إلى اللوائح التنظيمية الخاصة باختصاصاتها القضائية أيضاً.

لمزيد من المعلومات

يرجى الاطلاع على الروابط المدرجة أدناه وطلب المشورة القانونية المستقلة.

إذا كنت لا تزال تملك معاملة محددة تود من مصرف الهلال النظر فيها ومساعدتك بشأنها، يرجى الاتصال بمدير العلاقات الخاص بك أو تواصل مع الفرع الذي سيكون بمقدوره توجيه استفسارك إلى القسم المناسب.

نطلب منك عدم الموافقة على المشاركة في أي معاملة قد تكون على صلة ببلد/جهة خاضعة للعقوبات من دون التحدث أولاً إلى المصرف بشأنها.

هام: تعتبر المعلومات الواردة في هذا الدليل ذات طبيعة عامة وقد تم إعدادها من قبل مصرف الهلال لمساعدة عملائه على فهم العقوبات وعمليات الحظر. لا يهدف هذا الدليل إلى تقديم مشورة محددة ولا يدعي احتوائه على كافة الأمور المتعلقة بظروفك الخاصة أو بأي معاملة محددة. ونظراً للبيئة المتغيرة والمتطورة المرتبطة بالعقوبات والحظر، فإن هذه المعلومات عرضة للتغيير من دون أي إشعار. لذلك ينبغي عليك، على وجه الخصوص، أخذ العلم بأن التعميمات الإماراتية المحددة المتعلقة بالعقوبات الاقتصادية قد يتم إصدارها للمؤسسات المعنية وليس للعامة. ولسنا ملزمين بموجب أي مسؤولية بتحديثه أو تصحيحه. ويجب التحقق من كافة المعلومات من حيث الدقة والعملة والاكتمال. يمكن الحصول على المعلومات الحالية من:

  • الأمم المتحدة - https://www.un.org/sc/suborg/en/sanctions/un-sc-consolidated-list
  • الاتحاد الأوروبي - http://eeas.europa.eu/cfsp/sanctions/index_en.htm
  • المملكة المتحدة - https://www.gov.uk/guidance/sanctions-embargoes-and-restrictions
  • الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية - مكتب مراقبة الأصول https://www.treasury.gov/resource-center/sanctions/Programs/Pages/Programs.aspx
  • الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية - مكتب الصناعة والأمن https://www.bis.doc.gov/index.php/policy-guidance/country-guidance/sanctioned-destinations

في حال أثارت العقوبات والحظر مشاكل في أعمالك، ننصحك بالحصول على المشورة القانونية المستقلة. البيانات الواردة في الموقع الإلكتروني هي بيانات صحيحة في تاريخ نشرها.

حدود وإخلاء المسؤولية

للحد الكامل الذي تسمح به القوانين المعمول بها، فإن الأحكام التالية تستبعد أو تحدد مسؤوليتنا القانونية عن المعلومات الواردة في هذه المنشورات، والمواد، والوثائق و/أو الصفحات الإلكترونية (ويُشار إليها مجتمعة بـ "المواد"). يجب عليك قراءتها بعناية وتمعُن. لقد تم إعداد المواد وفق توجيهات اتحاد مصارف الإمارات وهي للعلم فقط. وبينما تم اتخاذ خطوات معقولة من قبلنا للتأكد من دقة وصحة المعلومات الواردة في المواد، فقد تم عرض المعلومات بحسن نية على أساس "كما هي" و"حسب توافرها"، ومن ثم فإننا لا نقدم أي ضمان من أي نوع، سواء كان صريحاً أو ضمنياً، بدقة أو توافر أو اكتمال أو موثوقية المعلومات الواردة في المواد. وقد تكون المعلومات الواردة هنا غير دقيقة أو غير مكتملة أو متقادمة في تاريخ نشرها، أو قد تفسد أو تُفقد أو تتلف، جزئياً أو كُلياً. وعليه، فإننا لن نتحمل أي مسؤولية ناشئة بأي حال من الأحوال (بما في ذلك الإهمال) عن أية مخاطر متعلقة باستخدام أي من الأمور المقدمة في هذه المواد، وعلى وجه الخصوص ومن دون تقييد، الأخطاء الفنية بالمعلومات الموجودة في المواد. إن استخدام المواد وأي منصة تنشر هذه المواد يكون على مسؤوليتك الخاصة منفرداً. ولن نكون مسؤولين عن أية خسائر أو أضرار أو مصروفات (بما فيها التكاليف القانونية) بأي حال من الأحوال، والتي قد تنشأ عن أو بالإحالة إلى المواد أو بالوصول إلى المنصة التي تحوي تلك المواد. وللحد الذي لا تستوفي فيه المواد نظم وقوانين الدولة التي تُقيم بها، أو تلك التي تقوم فيها بالوصول إلى المواد، فإن هذه المواد ليست موجهة لك. نحن لا نقدم أية ضمانات بشأن توافر المواد وتلبيتها لمتطلباتك، أو بشأن تمكنك من الوصول إليها من دون حدوث أعطال، أو بعدم وجود تأخير أو مشكلات فنية أو أخطاء أو فقدان المعلومات المرسلة، أو أنه حال إرسالها إلكترونياً لن يتم نقل الفيروسات أو غيرها من البرمجيات التخريبية، أو أنه لن يتم الإضرار بنظام حاسوبك. وتكون أنت مسؤولاً مسؤولية كاملة عن حماية بياناتك و/أو أجهزتك بشكلٍ كافٍ واتخاذ المحاذير المعقولة والمناسبة لمسح حاسوبك والكشف عن أية فيروسات أو غيرها من الخصائص التخريبية.

الفروع وأجهزة الصرّاف الآلي